Following are the Departments and the Centres for Advanced Research and Studies approved by the Executive Council in its meeting held on June 25, 2016 on the recommendations of the Academic Council of the University:

The Departments:

- (1) Department of Law;
- (2) Department of Social Sciences; and
- (3) Department of Humanities.

The Centres:

- 1. Centre for Post-Graduate Legal Studies (CPGLS)
- 2. Centre for Natural Resources Laws
- 3. Centre for Family Law and Customary Studies
- 4. Centre for Tribal and Land Rights
- 5. Centre for Human Rights and Refugee Law
- 6. Centre for Constitutional Law and Governance
- 7. Centre for Corporate Law and Governance
- 8. Centre for International Relations and Governance
- 9. Centre for Disability Rights and Studies
- 10. Centre for Women Studies
- 11. Centre for Child Rights
- 12. Centre for Law, Language and Culture
- 13. Centre for Criminal Justice Administration
- 14. Centre for Socio-Legal Research and Gender Studies
- 15. Centre for Disaster Management and Law
- 16. Centre for Intellectual Property Rights
- 17. Centre for Environmental Law
- 18. Centre for Justice Education
- 19. Centre for Legislative Drafting and Policy Review
- 20. Centre for Administrative and Service Laws
- 21. Centre for Agricultural Laws
- 22. Centre for Air and Space Law
- 23. Centre for Maritime Law
- 24. Centre for Information and Communication Technology (ICT) and Policy Review
- 25. Centre for Taxation Law and Policy Review
- 26. Centre for Media Law and Policy Review